With just about a month until all the envelopes are unsealed, the Academy of Country Music released their nominations for country music’s biggest night. 

The biggest winners, of course, were Lainey Wilson with 3 major category nominations, Jelly Roll with 3 and Luke Combs who had 5. All of those artists were nominated for the most illustrious ACM; Entertainer of the Year.  

Some of the biggest snubs this year include Bailey Zimmerman; who had the #1 song of 2023 with “Rock And A Hard Place”, Carly Pearce; who just took home “Best Collaboration” at Sunday’s CMT’s, and Jason Aldean; who brought a ton of attention to the genre with his controversial song “Try That In A Small Town”.

Here are the major category nominations for the award show that will air live on Amazon Prime on May 16th.

Group of the Year:

Flatland Calvary 

Lady A

Little Big Town

Old Dominion

Zac Brown Band

Duo of the Year:

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan & Shay

Maddie & Tay

The War & Treaty

Album of the Year

“Gettin Old” – Luke Combs

“Higher” – Chris Stapleton

“Leather” – Cody Johnson

“One Thing At A Time” – Morgan Wallen

“Rolling Up The Welcome Mat” – Kelsea Ballerini

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

“Fast Car” – Luke Combs, written by Tracy Chapman 

“Heart Like A Truck” – Lainey Wilson, written by Wilson, Trannie Anderson and Dallas Wilson (no relation)

“Next Thing You Know” – Jordan Davis, written by Davis, Chase McGill, Greylan James, and Josh Osborne.

“The Painter” – Cody Johnson, written by Benjy Davis, Kat Higgins and Ryan Larkins.

“Tennessee Orange” – Megan Moroney, written by Moroney, Ben Williams, David Fanning, and Paul Jenkins.

Single of the Year

“Burn It Down” – Parker McCollum

“Fast Car” – Luke Combs

“Last Night” – Morgan Wallen

“Need A Favor” – Jelly Roll

“Next Thing You Know” – Jordan Davis

Female Artist of the Year

Megan Moroney

Ashley McBryde

Kelsea Balllerini

Kacey Musgraves

Lainey Wilson

Male Artist of the Year

Luke Combs

Jelly Roll

Cody Johnson

Chris Stapleton

Morgan Wallen

Entertainer of the Year

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

Jelly Roll

Cody Johnson

Chris Stapleton

Morgan Wallen

Lainey Wilson


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>